Webinars

 

Webinars are live, virtual sessions lead by experts in their respective fields. They a minimum of 1 hour in length and are conducted using an audience engagement platform. Participants must have internet access to participate in this web-based educational activity. Upon registration, participants will receive an emailed confirmation. Instructions on how to connect will be emailed one week in advance or within 1-2 business days if the registration is made within one week of the webinar. Registration includes access to a recording of the webinar.  

How to Conduct Clinical Research
presented by: Subha Giri, DDS, MS; Veerasathpurush (Sath) Allareddy, BDS, MBA, MHA, PhD, MMSc; Maria Therese Galang-Boquiren, DMD, MS; Aaron Glick, DDS; and Marishka Brown, PhD 
Tuesday, January 25, 2022
7pm-8:30pm ET (6pm-7:30pm CT/5pm-6:30pm  MT/4pm-5:30pm PT)
Duration and CE credit(s): 1.5 hours
Free!

Learn More        Register


Billing/Coding Q&A
presented by: Angie Cooper, CGS Administrators, LLC; Janet Hunter, Novitas Solutions, Inc. – Medicare Part B; Belinda Postol, RN; Alex Vaughan, DDS, MS; Cindy White, Noridian Healthcare Solutions LLC
Thursday, February 10, 2022
7pm-9pm ET (6pm-8pm CT/5pm-7pm  MT/4pm-6pm PT)
Duration and CE credit(s): 2 hours
Free for members!

Learn More        Register


More information coming soon on these additional webinars that will be offered in 2022:

OSA and Sudden Cardiac Death
Chair side Adaptation for Type-2 OA-PAP Combination Therapy
Radiographic Analysis of the Nasopharynx, Oropharynx and Oral Cavity
Update of Orthodontic-Orthognathic Procedures
Pregnancy and OSA: Risks to Mother and Child


Registration Rates

AADSM member: $55 per webinar*          
Non-member: $75 per webinar*

*Unless otherwise noted above.

Teaching Method

AADSM webinars are electronically mediated learning continuing education activities.

Continuing Education

The AADSM is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry.  The AADSM designates each webinar for 1.0 continuing education credit, unless otherwise posted.


 

Confirmation and Registration

Confirmation of registration will be sent via email. 

Cancellation Policy

To cancel a registration, written notification must be submitted to the AADSM at rprince@aadsm.org. A $15.00 administrative fee per webinar will be withheld on cancellations postmarked on or prior to the cancellation deadlines.

After the cancellation dates listed below, no refunds will be available. Refunds are not provided to those who do not connect to the webinar. The AADSM reserves the right to cancel a webinar and provide a full refund should conditions warrant. Refunds will not be applied to the original payment source (i.e., credit card). Any refunds processed by the AADSM will be paid by check to individuals in the US (or e-payment to individuals who chose to set up an account in Bill.com) and by wire transfer to individuals outside of the US.
 

Disclaimer

The American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine (AADSM) does not endorse any products, devices or appliances. Therefore, the use, mention or depiction of any product, device, or appliance during an AADSM educational program shall not be interpreted as an endorsement, recommendation or preference by the AADSM. Any opinion expressed or communicated regarding any product, device or appliance during an AADSM educational program is solely the opinion of the individual(s) expressing or communicating that opinion, and not that of the AADSM.
 
The AADSM cautions participants about the potential risks of using limited knowledge when incorporating techniques and procedures into practice when they have not had supervised clinical experience or demonstrated competency.
 

Miss any of these webinars that took place in 2020?

  • Telehealth and Dental Sleep Medicine - Michelle Cantwell, DMD; Edward Sall, MD, DDS and Scott Craig     
  • The Relationship Between Stroke and OSA - Romy Hoque, MD
  • Collaborating with Referring Providers - Rena Holzer, MS, APRN; Jonathan Lown, MD; Joel Solis, MD; and Edward Weaver, MD      
  • Determining the Therapeutic Position of an OA - Rose Sheats, DMD, MPH   
  • Treatment Emergent TMD - Subha Giri, DDS, MS; Emily Kahnert, DPT; and Alex Vaughan, DDS, MS 
  • AADSM's Position on HSATs - David Schwartz, DDS, AADSM President

All webinars were recorded and are now available in the online learning center.                             


For questions, contact Randi Prince at rprince@aadsm.org